Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

Clothesline Series



Mary Bailey will be teaching the Clothesline Series by Kathi Campbell starting February 22nd. Each month pick up  a kit that will include the cotton, wool, and pattern for $35. Mary will tell you her tips and tricks on wool applique, embellishing, and taking creative license to make changes to the design. Every 4th Monday of the month.

Patterns and Kits can be purchased here.
Requirements:
Rotary Cutter Rulers Scissors (for paper and fabric) Marking pen ( water soluble or Frixion, so ink disappears) Tacky Glue (Elmer's or wood glue work) Steam-a-Seam or Heat n' Bond Lite ( 1 yard should be enough for all 12 blocks) Variety of embroidery threads. ( Valdani and Cosmo available at The Christmas Goose, or from your own stash. you will need different colors each month) Embellishments: for instance, rick rack, ribbon, twin, buttons, yarn for hair, twigs, clothespins or dowels for arms and legs, etc. Note 1: you need a lightbox only to draw the faces. There will be at least 2 available to share Note 2: if you pick up your kit early, I recommend you make copies of the pattern pages so you can cut them out and still have the original pattern to refer to.
Instructor Name:
Mary Bailey

Clothesline Series

Cost:
$ 95.00
Mon, Feb 22, 2021 at 10:30 am to 12:30 pm
Mon, Mar 22, 2021 at 10:30 am to 12:30 pm
Mon, Apr 26, 2021 at 10:30 am to 12:30 pm
Mon, May 24, 2021 at 10:30 am to 12:30 pm
Mon, Jun 28, 2021 at 10:30 am to 12:30 pm
Mon, Jul 26, 2021 at 10:30 am to 12:30 pm
Mon, Aug 23, 2021 at 10:30 am to 12:30 pm
Mon, Sep 27, 2021 at 10:30 am to 12:30 pm
Mon, Oct 25, 2021 at 10:30 am to 12:30 pm
Mon, Nov 22, 2021 at 10:30 am to 12:30 pm
Mon, Dec 27, 2021 at 10:30 am to 12:30 pm
Sold Out

Attendee Name:

  • 2988 S. Durango Dr. #109
  • Ph: (702) 877-1158
  • Hours: Monday-Thursday 10-6, Friday & Saturday 10-5, Sunday 12-4
  • news@christmasgoose.com