Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

Beyond Beginning Quilting



This is the next step you need after you get the basics down. Move on up to sampler blocks using new tools and techniques that are handy throughout your quilting journey. A five week course for $75, you will finish a lap size quilt top.
Requirements:
Regular Sewing Supplies: machine, cutting mat rotary rotary cutter, ruler, scissors, etc. Straight pins Marking pencil or pen 1/4" foot or ability to sew accurate 1/4" seam on your machine Tri-Recs Ruler 6 1/2" square ruler (optional) Bias Bars for creating applique (watermelon rind and basket handle) Water soluble thread for applique 12 1/2" square ruler (optional, this is my recommended ruler for cutting ) Fabrics: 1 yard outer border 1 yard sashing fabric 1 yard cornerstone fabric 1 3/4 yards background fabric 6 1/4 yards or fat quarters - medium to dark fabrics with contrast ot background fabric 1/2 yard med/dark fabric for use in main blocks 1/2 yard medium value fabric to be used in you main blocks
Instructor Name:
Val Krueger

Beyond Beginning Quilting

Cost:
$ 75.00
Tue, May 4, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Tue, May 11, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Tue, May 18, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Tue, May 25, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Tue, Jun 1, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Sold Out

Attendee Name:

Thu, Jun 10, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, Jun 17, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, Jun 24, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, Jul 1, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, Jul 8, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

  • 2988 S. Durango Dr. #109
  • Ph: (702) 877-1158
  • Hours: Monday-Thursday 10-6, Friday & Saturday 10-5, Sunday 12-4
  • news@christmasgoose.com